Indian Premier League


Chennai Super Kings

M. A. Chidambaram Stadium

2010, 2011, 2018

Delhi Capitals

Feroz Shah Kotla Ground

Kings XI Punjab

IS Bindra Stadium

Kolkata Knight Riders

Eden Gardens

2012, 2014

Mumbai Indians

Wankhede Stadium

2013, 2015, 2017, 2019

Rajasthan Royals

Sawai Mansingh Stadium


Royal Challengers Bangalore

M. Chinnaswamy Stadium

Sunrisers Hyderabad

Rajiv Gandhi Intl. Cricket Stadium


Indian Premier League 2020

The Indian Premier League (IPL) is a professional Twenty20 cricket league in India contested during March or April and May of every year by eight teams representing eight different cities in India.  The league was founded by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) in 2008. The IPL has an exclusive window in ICC Future Tours Programme. The IPL is the most-attended cricket league in the world and in 2014 ranked sixth by average attendance among all sports leagues. In 2010, the IPL became the first sporting event in the world to be broadcast live on YouTube. The brand value of the IPL in 2019 was ₹475 billion (US$6.7 billion), according to Duff & Phelps. According to BCCI, the 2015 IPL season contributed ₹11.5 billion (US$160 million) to the GDP of the Indian economy. There have been twelve seasons of the IPL tournament. The current IPL title holders are the Mumbai Indians, who won the 2019 season.