Coming Soon

ICC Champions Trophy
Administrator: International Cricket Council
Format: One-Day International
First edition: 1998 Bangladesh
Latest edition: 2017 England & Wales
Tournament format: Round-robin and knockout
Number of teams: 13 (all tournaments) 8 (Last)
Current champion: Pakistan till 2021
Most successful: Australia, India (2 titles)
Most runs: Chris Gayle (791)
Most wickets: Kyle Mills (28)
Website: Official Website

The ICC Champions Trophy was a One-Day International (ODI) cricket tournament organized by the International Cricket Council (ICC), second in importance only to the Cricket World Cup.

It was inaugurated as the ICC Knockout Tournament in 1998 and has been played approximately every four years since. Its name was changed to the Champions Trophy in 2002.