Pakistan Super League


Peshawar Zalmi

Peshawar, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa


Lahore Qalandars

Lahore, Punjab

Karachi Kings

Karachi, Sindh

Islamabad United

Islamabad, Capital Territory

2016, 2018

Quetta Gladiators

Quetta, Balochistan


Multan Sultans

Multan, Punjab

Pakistan Super League

Pakistan Super League (PSL) is a Twenty20 cricket league, founded in Lahore on 9 September 2015 with five teams and now comprises six teams. Instead of operating as an association of independently owned teams, the league is a single entity in which each franchise is owned and controlled by investors. The commercial rights to the initial franchises were sold for US$93 million for a span of 10 years in December 2015. The market value of PSL in 2017 was up to US$300 million, according to Arif Habib. The PSL season runs between the months of February and March, with each team playing matches in double round-robin format; the top four teams with the best record qualify for the playoffs and culminates in the championship game, the PSL Cup Final. The league is directed out of the Pakistan Cricket Board head office in Lahore. Due to security reasons, the first season was played entirely in the United Arab Emirates. The inaugural champions were Islamabad United. Peshawar Zalmi was the 2017 PSL Champions, having defeated Quetta Gladiators in Lahore on 5 March 2017. Islamabad United were the 2018 PSL champions, beating Peshawar Zalmi on 25 March 2018. The current champions are Quetta Gladiators, who won the title on 17 March 2019 in Karachi.