Big Bash League


Adelaide Strikers

Adelaide Oval


Brisbane Heat

The Gabba


Hobart Hurricanes

Blundstone Arena

Melbourne Renegades

Marvel Stadium


Melbourne Stars

Melbourne Cricket Ground

Perth Scorchers

Optus Stadium

2013–14, 2014–15, 2016–17

Sydney Sixers

Sydney Cricket Ground


Sydney Thunder

Sydney Showground Stadium


Big Bash League

The 2019–20 Big Bash League season or BBL|09 is the ninth season of the KFC Big Bash League, the professional men’s Twenty20 domestic cricket competition in Australia. The tournament started on 17 December 2019 and will conclude on 8 February 2020. The length of the season has been shortened compared to that from the last year while the number of matches would be increased from 59 to 61 from the previous season. The knock-outs have been revamped into a play-off system where the top two teams in the league will get a second chance to make it to the final even if they lose the first match in the play-offs. The play-off matches have all been given unique monikers, namely The Eliminator, The Qualifier, The Knock-Out, The Challenger followed by The Final. Melbourne Renegades are the defending champions.