Coming Soon

ICC Men’s T20 World Cup
Administrator: International Cricket Council (ICC)
Format: Twenty20 International
First edition: 2007
Latest edition: 2016
Next edition: 2020
Format: Preliminary round, Super 10/12, Play-offs
Number of teams: 16
Current champion: West Indies (2nd title)
Most successful: West Indies (2 titles)
Most runs: Mahela Jayawardene (1016)
Most wickets: Shahid Afridi (39)

The ICC Men’s T20 World Cup (earlier known as ICC World Twenty20) is the international championship of Twenty20 International cricket. Organized by cricket’s governing body, the International Cricket Council (ICC).

The tournament currently consists of 16 teams, comprising the top ten teams from the rankings at the given deadline and six other teams are chosen through the T20 World Cup Qualifier. All matches are played as Twenty20 Internationals.