Bangladesh vs Hathurusingha? Sri Lanka to miss Chandimal, Dananjaya & Gunathilaka. Mominul in to make it 16

Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka Asia Cup 2018

Is Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka matches becoming Bangladesh vs Hathurusingha? We’ll leave that question for you all to answer and focus on the players.

Asia Cup 2018 has ended for Sri Lanka Test Captain Dinesh Chandimal. He got hurt in middle finger of his right hand during playing in domestic T20 league. SLC has withdrawn his name from the squad for the Asia cup 2018.

Taking a bit of risk, SLC initially announced their squad including the injured Dinesh Chandimal for the Asia Cup 2018. But later they informed that Chandimal needed some more time to be totally fit. He has been replaced by wicket-keeper-batsman Niroshan Dickwella. Dinesh Chandimal had to stay out of the field and miss most of the time in the tour of South Africa due to violating cricketing spirit in the first Test match played in Saint Lucia against West Indies.

All-rounder Danushka Gunathilaka has been ruled out of the Sri Lanka squad for the Asia Cup 2018 with a lower back injury. The left-hander had travelled with the rest of the Sri Lankan squad to the UAE. But he will return home to receive further treatment. His replacement, Shehan Jayasuriya is an off-spinning all-rounder. He has played only eight ODIs so far and not yet scored an international half-century.

Bangladesh Squad for Asia Cup 2018

Mashrafe Mortaza, Shakib Al Hasan (Vice-Captain), Abu Hider, Ariful Haque, Liton Das (Wicketkeeper batsman), Mahmudullah, Mehidy Hasan, Mohammad Mithun, Mosaddek Hossain, Mushfiqur Rahim (Wicketkeeper), Mustafizur Rahman, Nazmul Hossain Shanto, Nazmul Islam, Rubel Hossain, Tamim Iqbal

Sri Lanka Squad for Asia Cup 2018

Angelo Mathews (Captain), Amila Aponso, Dushmantha Chameera, Akila Dananjaya, Dhananjaya de Silva, Niroshan Dickwella (wicketkeeper), Danushka Gunathilaka, Suranga Lakmal, Lasith Malinga, Kusal Mendis, Dilruwan Perera, Kusal Perera (wicketkeeper), Thisara Perera, Kasun Rajitha, Dasun Shanaka, Upul Tharanga, Dinesh Chandimal (withdrawn for injury)